‘The Raven’ Review: John Cusack as Edgar Allan Poe? Nevermore!

“$13.50?” I practically shouted at woman behind the ticket counter.  “I thought this was a matinee showing!”

“It is Sir,” she responded somewhat timidly, “but this film is being shown in XD.”

“What the hell is that?  It’s not 3D is it?”

“No Sir, XD means ‘Extreme Digital’.  Also, this film is screening in our IMAX theater.”

“Fine!” I said slamming my cashola down on the counter.

Thankfully, my attitude did change when I got inside.  The seats were huge, made from comfy leather, and reclined ever so slightly.  Then, the coming attractions practically worked me into a froth; previews for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, The Chernobyl Diaries, and The House at the End of the Street all looked fantastic!

Oh yeah, and then I watched this movie called The Raven.  Read my review over at FilmSponge.com!

About Saucy Josh

I write a blog for intelligent Horror movie aficionados called Blood and Guts for Grown Ups: https://bloodandgutsforgrownups.wordpress.com/ View all posts by Saucy Josh

Leave a Reply

