Review: Straight to DVD ‘Hostel Part 3’ is Actually Pretty Damn Good

I love being able to say, “I told you so!”  Normally, I have an incredible aptitude for spotting Horror movie stinkers based solely on short trailers, bios, and a written synopsis.  Not to toot my own horn, but I knew that Shark Night 3D, for example, was going to suck.  But what I enjoy even more than labeling an upcoming film as a future disappointment is when I’m proven wrong.

When I heard that Hostel Part 3 was going straight to DVD, that Eli Roth had nothing to do with the writing or directing, and that this chapter would take place in Las Vegas, I felt safe proclaiming this flick a dud.  “Without Eli and the Slovakian hostel,” I hypothesized, “Part 3 will slap the faces of hardcore Hostel fans.”  So imagine my shock when I found myself thoroughly enjoying this latest installment.

Read my review over at FilmSponge.com!

About Saucy Josh

I write a blog for intelligent Horror movie aficionados called Blood and Guts for Grown Ups: https://bloodandgutsforgrownups.wordpress.com/ View all posts by Saucy Josh

Leave a Reply

