The 10 Worst Horror Films of 2011

 

As December nears its bitter end, one can’t help but reflect on another year’s passing.  2011 was a horrible year for Horror movies, with only a few notable exceptions (watch for my Best Horror of 2011 List coming soon).

Below are the 10 titles that I found the most underwhelming.  This “Worst of” list is flawed by nature, as it implies I’ve actually seen every Horror movie released in 2011. I haven’t.  There were more Horror movies than days in the year, and that’s before I factor in foreign films, straight  to DVD releases, and obscure indies.  Not to mention the fact that I don’t go to movies hoping they’ll be terrible, nor do I seek out films that I’ve heard are especially awful.  I’m sure there are dozens of Horror movies released in 2011 worse than my 10, but I didn’t see them.  So this is really a list of Horror movies that I was excited to see, but then felt disappointed at the conclusion of my viewing.

See 2011’s worst Horror offenders after the jump and read my detailed analysis over at FilmSponge.com!

51

The Task

The Roommate

Camp Hell

The Rite

Hellraiser: Revelations

Red State

The Thing (Prequel)

Fright Night (Remake)

About Saucy Josh

I write a blog for intelligent Horror movie aficionados called Blood and Guts for Grown Ups: https://bloodandgutsforgrownups.wordpress.com/ View all posts by Saucy Josh

One response to “The 10 Worst Horror Films of 2011

  • Neil

    Thought you might enjoy this 2-minute long claymation remake of “The Thing”! With penguins!! 🙂 Perhaps better than the human remake of last year?

    enjoy!

Leave a Reply

